AzBc Inc.

Free Comic Book Day - Saturday, May 2nd

Want to help get out the word about the Arizona Browncoats and CSTS? Download the attached flyer, print off copies on colored paper (or white if you don't have colored), cut into quarter sheets, and deliver to your favorite local comic book store before Saturday (or on Saturday if you plan to partake in the festivities of Free Comic Book Day). Ask them if they'll pass out a flyer with each comic book, or at least put the stack on the counter or table where they are passing out the comic books. Just 25 sheets of paper will make 100 flyers. It's a cheap, easy way for everyone to give a little of themselves to the cause.

And your new Officers are....

The final round of elections ended last night. Congratulations to all the Officers-elect. Their duties officially begin this Friday, May 1st.

Chairman of the Board: David Richins

Corporate Treasurer: Marg Grady

Board Members: Jennifer Anderson and Kevin McAlonan
At the first meeting, the Board will decide which one will be Vice Chairman and which one will be Corporate Secretary.

President: Jennifer Anderson

Vice President: Lisa Richins

Procedural Secretary: David Ramirez

Final Round of Elections

The final round of elections for our Procedural Officers begins today. Polls will close on Sunday, April 26th at midnight, so make sure you visit the Members Forum and cast your ballot before then. (Not a member yet? Check out our AzBc Membership page for information on how you can join)

For the position of President, the following people were nominated, seconded, and accepted their nominations:
Collin Toohey
Jennifer Anderson

Kids Need To Read donation achieved!

Arizona Browncoats now proudly sponsoring Kids Need To Read 2009 Calendar which features, so it seems, images of children reading in pretty locales.

We've reached our goal of $150! And, as promised, the AzBc Corporation has matched the amount to officially buy a sponsorship (the first, we win) for the calendar! We will be featured on the Sponsor Page in the calendar, mentioned in their blog, and are already linked on their website with a nice big logo. (Check it out!)

Thanks to the following people for their contributions: Nancy Gerry Margaret Grady Jennifer Anderson Susan and Russ Richins David and Lisa Richins Mel Laliberte

You can still donate to the KNTR sponsorship fund - we'll count it against the matching funds provided by the Corporation. You can also support another worthy cause, Equality Now, with your purchase of official 2009 CSTS merchandise or a donation to our CSTS screening fund.

Election Results! And the Final Round of Nominations

Elections for the remaining two board members closed at 12:00 a.m. this morning. Voter turnout was quite high and all five candidates made a good show. Leading the pack, however, were Jennifer Anderson (me) and Kevin McAlonan. The Board Members-elect will decide amongst themselves which of the two will become the Vice Chairman, selecting the other to be Corporate Secretary.

Syndicate content